Venue of PSL 2018 and PESHAWAR ZALMI

Venue of PSL 2018:

Venue of PSL 2018

PSL 2016 was the first season that proved to be a big bang in the cricket history of Pakistan. It was openly welcomed by all Pakistanis and also international cricket fans took keen interest from first match to finale. After 2017 season, now this is the time for beginning of next 2018 edition. Following season will also be a hit considering the success of previous two versions. After draft of PSL 2018, things will become more interesting. Third season is set to launch on 23th February 2018.The Venue of PSL 2018 in Dubai, Sharjah & Abu Dhabi. The Venue of PSL 2018 Finale  will be held in Lahore. This is however contingent and security matters will decide the finale Venue of PSL 2018. Big crowds are expected to return for enjoying game of their favorite stars in Sharjah & Dubai. Considering the appreciation of people, PSL will sell enormous tickets this time as well. In total 6 teams will participate in PSL 2018 with addition of one new team. Here we will tell you some of the interesting details about the PSL 2017 champions, Peshawar Zalmi shortly known as Zalmis.

Venue of PSL 2018


This franchise team will be defending their title in PSL 2018. This is most favorite franchise team due to their superb performance in previous two PSL editions. Peshawar Zalmi was established in 2015 after announcement pf Pakistan Super League. This team is owned by Mr. Javed Afridi. It was initially purchased for $16m for a period of 10 years. Mr. Javed Afridi is also owner of Benoni Zalmi in South Africa Global League. Current captain is Darren Sammy. Head coach is Mr. Mohammad Akram. Peshawar Zalmi as its name indicates is representing Peshawar, the Capital of Khyber Pakhtunkhwa. Leading scorer of Peshawar Zalmi is Kamran Akmal whereas Wahab Riaz has made its name as leading wicket taker.
Peshawar Zalmi squad includes total 20 players. 13 players are local whereas remaining 7 are foreigners. Four supplement players are also part of squad. When Peshawar Zalmi entered their first tournament that was also the first PSL season, they started playing well and won 2 matches. In first season, they qualified for playoffs. During their first playoff, they lost match after a great game against the Quetta Gladiators. In that match score of Peshawar Zalmi stood at 132 whereas Quetta Gladiators were ahead of them at 133. Second qualifier match was played between Zalmi and Islamabad United. They were unable to continue tournament after this match. In the 2nd season, Zalmi came back with more expertise and more game practice. 10 players were retained whereas 8 new players were signed including Alexa Hales, Chris Jordan, Eoin Morgan and Shakib. Tamin and Shakib were however not available due to national activities in their countries. During first two matches of PSL 2017, Zalmi defeated Islamabad United & Karachi Kings by seven wickets. Tournament matches scheduled in Sharjah started where Zalmi again defeated Islamabad United. In the next match they defeated Karachi Kings. For matches played in Dubai, Zalmi won against Quetta Gladiators and Lahore Qalanders. Finale was the fierce battle between Quetta Gladiators and Zalmi where Zalmi won the title of PSL 2017.
PSL 2018 is also going to be a great tournament. Everyone is eager to see whether Zalmi will be able to defend their title or not.