psl t20 2018 schedulePSL T20 2018, the famous Pakistan Super League will start from 22nd of February 2017. In the opening match there we will see a contrast battle amidst defenders and newcomers. Everyone is impatiently waiting to see the charm of new entrants. There are bets set among people regarding performance of new team as well as whether Zalmis will again be entitled as champions or some other will take the lead. Third season will comprise of 34 matches in total that will be spread over days from 22nd February 2018 to 25th March 2018. Just like previous 2 seasons majority of the matches will be played in the UAE mainly in Sharjah and Dubai.


Addition of Sultans has resulted in six teams facing each other in the tournament. In group stages, each team will be playing twice. Close to the finale, the 4 teams securing highest points will qualify for play off stage. 2 eliminator matches will decide which teams will be in the battle ground for finale. It is expected that 3 matches will be played in Pakistan including finale. Previously it was stated that there would be 10 matches to be hosted in the Home country but now this number is reduced to 3 only. For matches to be held in Pakistan, Lahore is chosen for eliminator matches whereas Karachi is selected for finale.


Talking about the matches` schedule for PSL T20 2018, as mentioned above, first match will be played among Sultans and Zalmis.   On the next day on one side Kings and Gladiators will be opposite to each other whereas other match will be between Sultans and Qalanders. Sultans will thus have back to back matches. Following this on February 24th Zalmi will again be in the ground against United and other half of the story will comprise of game between Gladiators and Qalanders. Next game will be on February 25th where Karachi Kings will face Peshawar Zalmi and Islamabad United will stand against Multan Sultans. There will be just one match on February 26th between Qalanders and Kings. On the next day of February 28th Gladiators will against strike their bats against United. Following this single match 2 matches will be played on the next day on 1st of March between Zalmi & Gladiators and Sultans & Kings. It will then be followed by a series of matches till March 16. After that there will be one qualifier match and 2 eliminator matches where it will be decided which games will compete for final trophy. Final is set to be held on 25th March 2018. Matches will be held in Dubai, Sharjah, Lahore and finale in Karachi. Opening match will start at 9:00/10:00 PM as per UAE time. Night time matches will start at 3:30/4:30 PM as per UAE timings. Tickets will be available close to the start of PSL T20 2018 season. For latest updates for PSL 2018, keep visiting our site.