Pakistan super league 2018 fixture: Here we are going to discuss schedules, dates, fixtures and time table of the domestic T20 series of Pakistan i.e. Pakistan Super League (PSL). PSL is the third edition of Pakistan Super League. As per schedule defined it will be held in February, 2018. As compared to previous 2 seasons, this time the competition will be more challenging and fierce as a new team is made part of the PSL squad. Among many teams that applied to make their placement as the 6th team of PSL, it was Multan Sultans that won the title. Along with 5 already playing franchises, 6th Multan Sultans will also get their share of participation to win the title of PSL 2018. Now after addition of Multan Sultans, the following teams will be playing in PSL 2018 third edition;
Multan Sultans
Lahore Qalanders
Quetta Gladiators
Peshawar Zalmi
Karachi Kings
Islamabad United
Previous 2 seasons of PSL were quite successful. It is expected that 3rd edition will be even bigger & better than past ones. As per some of the news PSL schedule will also be incorporating matches to be played in Pakistan. 6 teams featuring PSL 2018 teams` squad will get their goals set with ultimate goal of winning the competition. Proper schedule of PSL 2018 is not announced yet. It will soon be confirmed and we will be here will latest fixture of PSL 2018. This 6 teams` tournament will comprise of 34 matches. All of the matches will be played in group stages. Increase in number of matches is an exciting thing. Previously total numbers of matches played in 2 seasons were 24 per season which comprise of 4 play-off matches. Total duration of matches for 2 previous seasons was 21 days per season.
Format of the PSL 2018 will remain same. The change will come in the form of more matches. Time frame of tournament will comprise of the same schedule with increased matches. Latest reports indicate that finale will be held in Pakistan. Exact schedule is yet to be released. Majority of the matches will be held in Dubai and Sharjah like the previous pattern but this time Pakistan will host more matches than just finale. PCB is working on the fixtures of PSL 2018 and it will be soon announced. As per instructions of PSL management, players exchange process is completed from diamond, platinum, gold and silver categories. Players previously representing a particular city will now be representing some other. For knowing all these changes and details, stay with us. Team that will get top points in the points table will be facing the second ranked team of first play-off. 3rd and 4th ranked teams will be competing in the 2nd play-off for moving to 3rd play-off. Finale will be held between the winners of 2 play-offs. Opening ceremony will be held in Dubai, just like previous seasons. From total of 34 matches, 10 are expected to be placed in Pakistan including finale. For latest updates, stay with us.